Leadership Luncheon

The Leadership Luncheon has been an annual occurrence for the Murphy Center for Entrepreneurship since 2002 when General Norman Schwarzkopf was the Keynote Speaker. Our luncheon has featured high-profile speakers, including George Foreman, Nolan Ryan, and H. Ross Perot, celebrating the entrepreneurial spirit with the business leaders of Dallas/Fort Worth. Proceeds from the Leadership Luncheon are used for scholarships, student awards, and programs offered through the Murphy Center for Entrepreneurship.

UNT's premier off-campus event, the Leadership Luncheon is a celebration of entrepreneurship. Student scholarships are awarded, donors are recognized, and winners of the New Venture Creation Contest are announced. We invite a well-known leader to give a Keynote Speech and recognize the recipient of the Murphy Award which honors Lifetime Achievement in Entrepreneurship; past recipients include Trammell Crow, H. Ross Perot, Ebby Halliday, and Sam Wyly.

The Murphy Award recipient for 2012 was Jerry Jones, owner of the Dallas Cowboys.

Register for the 2014 Leadership Luncheon now!